Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Hey!! A while back I was cookin up a batch of ribs, and was lookin for a great sauce! Lemme tell ya , this is it! Great combination of sweet and hot, and the Carbonated Beverage added a nice touch...I however never used as much of the Beverage that the recipe called for....But the sauce was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ Crocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Port Hope Simpson, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is the best BBQ sauce I ever made, and I made hundreds trying to find one that my picky hubby likes. He just loves it. I did not have enough molasses, so I made up the difference with Karo syrup. I also used cherry Coke and added some liquid smoke. After making BBQ sauces for 20 years, I finally found a keeper. Hats off to Bubba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great tasting,not to sweet.I used a dry rub on my ribs that contained pepper so the combonation was prefesct.I have made my own BBQ sauce for years and this is better.Try it! You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I will never go back to store bought..Kudos to Bubba. Impress your guest with home made sauce that will have them smileing as they wipe BBQ sauce off their chin. A+ !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
VERY good sauce!! I scaled to 12 servings to try out. I cut back on the chili powder by 1/4 teaspoon. I did not have savory so I did not add it. I cooked on low for 12 minutes. This sauce thickens up nicely when slightly cooled! Sweet, smoky and mild heat. I'm partial to Big Al's BBQ sauce recipe, but this is a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Wow, this is fantastic! I prefer a sweet/spicy rather than tangy, and I didn't have some ingredients so I made some changes. Used a 15-oz can of tomatoes, drained and pureed instead of sauce, used no molasses, omitted chili pdr, hot pepper sauce, ground mustard and cider vinegar. Added 2TB jalepeno jelly, pinch of inst coffee grounds, 3TB spicy mustard, 1 ts cayenne, 1/3 c. sugar and increased brown sugar to 3/4 c. This sauce is hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Excellent sauce I made it for a large family gathering (in Louisiana) and everyone loved it! I will be making this sauce many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgilham

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My God this sauce is fantastic!! I followed the recipe with only one change...used fresh onion instead of onion powder. I used this sauce with the Amazing Ribs recipe from this site (as did many of my fellow reviewers) and have gained major status in my family....all of whom love BBQ. Thank you Bubba for one of the BEST recipes I've found here yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
A little too tangy for me, but my family really liked it. Next time I would cut back some of the vinegar. I also didn't have any cola on hand, so I used beer. I need the sauce ASAP, so I boiled it down until it was reduced and thicker- about 30 minutes. Perfect on my crock-pot ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I didn't know what SAVORY was? I went to three different stores and all three managers of those stores didn't know what it was either. I did find FRESH Savory in the produce department of Gelsons. It's next to the fresh herbs. www.gelsons.com The sauce was great, we put it on babyback ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States