B'stilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really close to something worth making again. It needed some more seasoning and something other than chicken filling the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was good but not as close to a true B'stilla as I would like. I poached chicken thighs and breast in boullion with some ras el hanout and garlic w/ onions. Remove chicken and let cool, then shred. Mix eggs and pour into hot boullion like a slurry then strain. Mix with chicken, put in pastry. Also some ground almonds for texture is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fabulous! I wasn't sure about cinnamon sugar and chicken but it was great and so different than anything either my husband or I had eaten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Without the coriander, cilantro, ginger and onion this is nothing like the traditional b'stillah I had in Tangiers. Rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe was great right out of both the oven and the refridgerator. I rated it 5 stars for the recipe but I did added a little extra chicken and sprinkled cinnamon & sugar on top(as suggested) for our family taste preference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong or what. It probably tastes good but the bottom layer and middle layer of puff pastry didn't get done. I cooked it much longer than the recipe says and it was still raw. Where did I go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I was leary of making this, but was very suprized at the taste of it. Unfortunatly, no one else in my house likes to try different things, so I have alot left, but I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was good but I agree with others: one more chicken breast, more cinnamom and sprinkle cinn.-sugar on top. Dust with powdered sugar before serving. This is the way I have had it in restaurants. Thanks! I always wanted to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was AWESOME! My friend sent me this recipe, and she made a simple chicken gravy to go with it (4 tblsp butter, flour, and some of the leftover chicken broth.) I tried the same thing. The entire dish was delicious - my husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My whole family loved this! Perhaps in the future I might try substituting "hotter" spices like chili pepper, etc in for the cinnamon to give it a more entree and less dessertish feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States