Bryan's Sweet and Hot Tomato Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Only problem with the recipe is that it's so good, my family only wants this anymore when we have pasta. Thankfully, it's easy enough to make so I can keep them all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This sauce surprises me how good it is everytime I make it! My husband and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I'm really sold on this sauce - it's so good! The multiple times I've made it I've used tomato sauce only instead of the tomatoes/paste combination and to give it a bit of texture I saute finely chopped onion with the garlic. I also like to add some oregano along with the celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I prepared this sauce, not varying from the recipe, and it turned out much tangy - almost like pouring bbq sauce on my noodles. If I had wanted bbq sauce, I would have used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
A solid, simple recipe that I make often. Just the right combination of sweet and hot, and all the ingredients already in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
quite good! I found this recipe a little too sweet so i took some sugar out, but other than that great! It has quite a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Easy. Pretty good - I used less heat because of my daughters. Might have been better with more heat. Just okay. Not going to add it to my regular routine stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe!! As some suggested, I tinkered with the recipe slightly. I sauteed a half cup or so of chopped onions with the garlic. I only added a half cup brown sugar and added 2 tsps. of crushed red pepper. I served it over store bought crab/lobster/shrimp ravioli I purchased at our local BJ's warehouse store. Since I had some frozen jumbo shrimp in our freezer, I also added them to the sauce till and cooked till done. I served this with fresh Parmesan cheese. DH went CRAZY over the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
My search for the perfect homemade pasta sauce has ended! What a winner! I absolutely LOVE this combination of sweet and spicy. I added chopped onion and Italian sausage to the initial saute and followed the recipe from there. I also found that a 1/2 cup of brown sugar was plenty. I'll be making this sauce at Christmas and giving jars of it as gifts to my pasta loving pals! Thanks a million Bryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This sauce is delicious! I did not have any celery salt, so I used garlic salt instead. I don't know if it made any difference. I will definitely be making this sauce again. The blend of sweet and spice is perfect! I used the full 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States