Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was great! As other viewers suggested I.... steamed instead of boiled (which is better nutritional value), added garlic, and cut the amount of butter. Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I love this recipe and so does my entire family. Whenever we have a family gathering, they always want me to make this dish. I add a little more salt to the water when boiling, but that's just me. This recipe is great! For those of you who didn't "care" for it, well that's just your opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefritara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
great recipe, i used frozen sprouts. i sauted onion, mushrooms, garlice and bacon in the butter then added the sprouts in to get a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmorrissey04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I had never tried brussel sprouts before. The combo of the mushrooms with them was good. I seasoned the mushrooms with garlic salt. I think if I make brussel sprouts again, it will be this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I like Brussels Sprouts but my spouse doesn't like them. This recipe changed her mind. In fact she is making this recipe as I write this! Since I am following Weight Watchers we substituted light smart balance for the butter - turns out to be 1pt/serv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My family loves Brussels Sprouts and Mushrooms. I tend to over cook the Brussels Spout and no use enough Mushrooms. I like this recipe its easy, I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOWBOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
It was my first time cooking brussels. People liked them, I was happy with the result. Will make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made for Xmas dinner--very easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Really easy and sooo good. Didn't have parsley so I didn't add that. It all came together so nicely as one of our Christmas sides with ham. Will do this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was the perfect side for my filets this Christmas. I, too, sliced the 'shrooms, and steamed the sprouts, added some shaved garlic, and added a minced pickled jalapeno pepper... the lemon and butter brought it all together in fine form! BIG HIT! Thanks for a delicious submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States