Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent! Excellent and Easy! My entire family and guests loved this dish for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was the favorite side dish for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The only reason I am giving this 5 stars is because for it to be brussels sprouts it was GREAT! My son ate them like candy. I am not really a brussel sprouts person but there were none left on the plate. Definitely will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Very good! I really loved the presentation this dish made. Next time, I'll try this recipe using fresh parsely and real lemon. (I used dried parsely and lemon concentrate.) The mushrooms seemed too big to leave whole so, I cut into chunky slices, which turned out excellent! Thank you for sharing this recipe. 4/2/06 I made this again, this time I grilled this dish and used about 2 cloves of fresh garlic, canned mushrooms, no lemon juice, and seaoned with onion powder, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good! It was refreshing having a recipe that didn't alter the taste of fresh veggies. I did have to halve the mushrooms I used because they were a bit large. I didn't even add the parsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This is GREAT! We like brussel sprouts but this is so flavorful with all the right ingredence. Please try even if you don't like the green you will change your opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was my first brussel sprout recipe and I loved it. My husband, whom I made this for, said he prefered just steamed sprouts but I figured I needed something added to stomach these veggies. I LOVED THEM! and ate them for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
*sighs* wow lol i am 17 and normally teens dont eat brusseles sprouts bout YUMMY! lol I cooked them last night....great one ty ty ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was very good. I couldn't get fresh brussel sprouts so I used frozen and it still came out good. Next time I will use less butter. I don't think it needed that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Easy and tastes good. I don't really care for brussel sprouts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States