Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This is a really good side dish. I hadn't had Brussels sprouts in years and wanted to find a good recipe for them and this worked very well. I think next time I may put some butter on the Brussels sprouts as well as the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was great, but I added too much lemon juice. Next time, I think about 1 or 2 tbsp should do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
LOVE IT! It was plain and simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delicious, and I didn't think I liked brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
One sure way to ruin Brussels sprouts (or almost any vegetable for that matter) is to overcook them. This was perfect cooked for 7-10 minutes rather than 15. This is a good, basic recipe, made even better with the addition of garlic, sliced shallots,and crumbled, fried bacon. A little chopped, fresh, red bell pepper would be a nice splash of color too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
outstanding!!!!! I didn't print recipe so forgot lemon, added two large cloves Russian garlic when cooking mushrooms more butter and carraway seeds when adding precooked brussels, topped with shredded three chesse* at serving. * parm, romano &n astigo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe is quick and easy. I never thought of adding lemon juice but it really brought out the flavors of the brussel sprouts. My husband went back for seconds! I will use this recipe again and again plus share it with my friends and family. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Groves
Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
A diffrent way to fix sprouts It was great I added onions because I had them in fridge. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
My husband is not a picky eater, however, he does not care for Bruseels Sprouts. I made this tonight for dinner and he actually went back for seconds! Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was OK...I haven't had brussel sprouts since I was young, so maybe I'm not a fan of those like I used to be??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States