Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was the perfect side for my filets this Christmas. I, too, sliced the 'shrooms, and steamed the sprouts, added some shaved garlic, and added a minced pickled jalapeno pepper... the lemon and butter brought it all together in fine form! BIG HIT! Thanks for a delicious submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yummy! I love brussel sprouts, just steamed, but all of us need to jazz things up a bit and this was great. I went much lighter on the butter and chose margarine and a lot less of it since I am watching fat and calories. I also went a little heavy on the lemon juice simply b/c I love acidic flavors. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving (Oct12 in Canada)It was easy tasty and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Perfect... I can eat them as an entree and I did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I added mushrooms and garlic. Simply and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I cook this now all the time. A great treatment of Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Love this recipe. I never quite liked brussel sprouts until trying them this way. I usually saute sliced cremini mushrooms with half of an onion(diced) in a mixture of olive oil and butter. Fresh or dried parsley depending on whats in my refrigerator. Good with or without the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I steamed the brussel's sprout instead of boiling- taste great and it was not bitter! I will definitely use fresh parsley next time. The mushrooms definitely had to be sliced. I also thought a sliver of sliced, roasted almonds would really dress this up and bring out the gourmet taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I used frozen brussels sprouts, and cooked according to the package - simmer in some water about 7 minutes. For sauteeing the mushrooms, I used 2 Tbsp. olive oil and only 1 Tbsp. butter. It was just the right amout and had great flavor. I also added some fresh minced garlic, which I think is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Steamed them instead of boiling; great combination, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States