Brussels Sprouts with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made this last night, only difference was I added prosciutto (which I sautéed then added butter) came out great. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I never would have thought i'd like mushrooms and lemon, but this is delish! I'm not sure I would have combined the brussels with mushrooms. Great recipe. I steamed the brussel sprouts first instead of boiling. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have just started loving Brussels sprouts in the past few years. This recipe is fantastic! I used about 2 Tablespoons olive oil in place of all that butter and added about 1/4 tsp. dried thyme. I do believe these were the hit of my dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I microwaved the sprouts, then added the sauteed mushrooms. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wow! I was looking for a way to get myself to eat these. It was one of those "Eat your vegetables," when growing up, so I would see them on the produce isle and speed past. This recipe was amazing! It tasted nothing like the terrible vegetable I remembered. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I added garlic to the butter when I was cooking the mushrooms and did not add the lemon and parsley. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night I added garlic salt and red peppers . I steamed them for about 9 mins. I would made them again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gilmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We all ate these and most of us loved them! My 17 year old doesn't like brussel sprouts at all, but because of the mushrooms (I doubled the amount) he ate them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Was a great dish! Chopped sprouts in half and blanched them the day before to make it quicker to put dish together Thanksgiving day. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States