Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love the dressing and the inventive way of this Brussels sprout salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imane
Home Town: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
We are big fans of Brussel sprouts, the underestimated, under appreciated gift from the garden! The bacon dressing is one I've used many times and is basically the same one I use for German-style potato salad (without the lemon juice). The entire dish is very flavorful and a most welcome change-up for a side dish. I did follow the suggestion of lutzflcat and used the food processor to slice the veggies after I cut out the core. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I am one of the "don't like BS" but I made this recipe and its now thumbs up for BS! If you want a different salad recipe then this is a good one, and if you take it to a pot luck rest assured that your salad will be the only salad made with BS. I will keep this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Surprisingly fantastic! My husband's first reaction was "raw?" but we both loved it! Added a bit of extra meat on top and made a hearty, filling dinner salad out of it. Will definitely be experimenting with different varieties of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe. It was a great way to fix brussel sprouts. My daughter who doesn't like them really likes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
What a great way to eat Brussels Sprouts! Need to find a way to speed up shredding them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic, used sprouts from my garden, and it was a hit in my home. added a boneless chicken breast on the side and the sauce left on the plate made a great dip for the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added Tabasco to the dressing instead of cayenne. I think the addition of craisins or something similarly sweet would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was very good, but I had some left over and tried to eat it the next day, I did heat it up a little. It tasted really bad, so I guess when you make it, you have to eat it the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Roasted the halved sprouts in butter first instead then tossed them in the bacon dressing... My wife and even my 10 year old daughters loved them!!! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States