Brussels Sprouts Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
With most of my favorite vegetables included in this recipe, I couldn't wait to prepare this side dish. DELICIOUS! All of the ingredients compliment each other and create a blended flavor not known to have ever existed before. I followed the recipe completely. I used 1 fresh laurel bay leaf instead of the dried variety sold at grocery stores. If you don't already have your won laurel bay leaf tree (sometimes known as sweet bay leaf), then invest a few dollars and buy a small one. You will not regret the purchase. Thank you Rhiannone for providing this wonderful recipe! --- SECOND REVIEW -- ***** - five stars again. This recipe is consistently superb. The potatoes dampen the harshness of the brussels sprouts which in turn brings out the sweet flavors. Totally amazing, and worthy of taking to a pot-luck gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
WOW! I made this recipe for my family tonight. We all loved it - I doubled the recipe and we don't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Awesome! Thanks for making a great dinner for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I added Kielbasa, I got the idea in another Allrecipes recipe, and it was GREAT. This is a very colorful meal that is easy to make and will get you kudos at your next dinner. Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I was a little skeptical when mixing potatoes with brussels sprouts, but I have to say that this is one of the best brussels sprouts recipes I've ever tasted. The flavor and texture contrasts are amazing. Flavorful, healthy, and colorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Just made this dish. I'm actually eating it right now because I'm that cool. Its fast, light, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
We loved this! It was easy and tasty and my kids asked for seconds. We used it as a vegetarian entree and found it very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This dish was absolutely to die for! My husband loved it and so did I! I didnt change a thing!! What a wonderful change from boring steamed veggies! I'm always looking for new side dishes and this I will make again for sure! LOVED that it had some potatoes in it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe reminds me somewhat of the Irish "Bubble and Squeak" that is so delicious. Rather than criticise someones recipe for lack of salt, why can't you just add salt and pepper to taste? Most people do anyways. I think this is a beautiful and very tasty dish. Thank you so much for one more thing to add to my recipe book. I'll enjoy it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Brussels Sprouts, most people love them or hate them. This is a great way to get them in and change someone's mind. I did ad some garlic, but that is just because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States