Brussels Sprouts Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I was a little skeptical when mixing potatoes with brussels sprouts, but I have to say that this is one of the best brussels sprouts recipes I've ever tasted. The flavor and texture contrasts are amazing. Flavorful, healthy, and colorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisandreasings
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I am a big fan of potatoes, and of brussels sprouts, so I really enjoyed this, but my husband didn't think much of it. It's sort of bland, but not unlike a good Irish cabbage meal--I'd say it needs to be served with a peppery meat dish to be a good compliment. BTW--we used green peppers (for the expense issue), and it was fine. I'm sure the red pepper would add that extra little flavor (I love the red, yellow & orange bell peppers!), but it's out of our current budget. Works fine with green bell. I'll fix this again...for St. Patty's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
We loved this! It was easy and tasty and my kids asked for seconds. We used it as a vegetarian entree and found it very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Just made this dish. I'm actually eating it right now because I'm that cool. Its fast, light, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
wonderful and surprising combo of red pepper and gently cooked brussel sprouts. both were a little sweet so i splashed a little basalmic vinegar to balane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynne winner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I liked the combination of veggies this recipe called for. It was simple to make but was very bland in flavor and for that reason i give it a 3. It needs more than a bayleaf and pepper for seasoning. The recipe didnt even call for salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe reminds me somewhat of the Irish "Bubble and Squeak" that is so delicious. Rather than criticise someones recipe for lack of salt, why can't you just add salt and pepper to taste? Most people do anyways. I think this is a beautiful and very tasty dish. Thank you so much for one more thing to add to my recipe book. I'll enjoy it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This dish was absolutely to die for! My husband loved it and so did I! I didnt change a thing!! What a wonderful change from boring steamed veggies! I'm always looking for new side dishes and this I will make again for sure! LOVED that it had some potatoes in it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I added Kielbasa, I got the idea in another Allrecipes recipe, and it was GREAT. This is a very colorful meal that is easy to make and will get you kudos at your next dinner. Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
WOW! I made this recipe for my family tonight. We all loved it - I doubled the recipe and we don't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States