Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Per some earlier reviews, I wish I would have cut back on the cornstarch as it was way too much. If I cook this again, I'll also leave out the lemon juice and be sure to use a creamier, less coarse dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very easy & very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious as is! I forgot to add the lemon as I did not have a fresh one on hand. After I tasted it I realized what was missing and added a few sprinkles of True Lemon crystallized lemon. Just the right flavor. Even my husband said, "Ususally I am sick of eating them after a few but I am finishing the leftovers now!" I did add salt to taste while on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Tasteless. I had to add more mustard, more lemon juice, salt, pepper... and it still wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Disappointing! The brussel sprouts tasted great when they came out of the chicken broth...but then when i poured the sauce, ooh, it just didn't taste good. Almost like it needed salt or spices or something. Now granted - perhaps it's because i used spicy brown mustard instead of dijon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
made this for my child who HATES mustard!! She LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I enjoyed the flavor combination of these brussel sprouts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
We loved this! My husband is not usually a brussel sprouts fan and he went for seconds and then finished off the one or two left in the serving dish. The chicken broth really does help with the bitterness of the sprouts. I was trying to decide between this recipe and another with bread crumbs and decided to add some bread crumbs to the sauce at the very end and then sprinkled just a bit on top after adding the sauce to the sprouts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States