Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
ok. not enough zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good. Boiled brussel sprouts until they were firm but not too soft. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Meh. I had less than a pound of Brussles sprouts, so I tried to adjust the amounts for the sauce. It came out too watery, so I must've done that wrong. As for the flavor, it was okay but nothing special. It definitely needed something more, perhaps just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Not bad. My husband and my 7 year old love brussel sprouts. Me and my 4 year old are not the hugest fans . . . but we both ate them prepared this way. My 4 year old ate 4 of them which was a MIRACLE! And I even ate a few. This is the best way I have ever tried them. (I did add more broth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
made a better mustard sauce out of the rebar cookbook... this is kinda strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I followed another users advice and baked in oven at 400 for 20 min. Came out really nice, except I should have left them in there for longer because they were still a bit tough. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe - it was easy to prepare and quite tasty. The sprouts retained a bit of their usual bitterness, but not terribly so. I sliced my sprouts in half to expedite cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very simple and good. Take the sauce off the burner a little earlier and let thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by San Diego Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
A great way to make brussels sprouts taste great! I used a spicy brown mustard that gave the sauce a mild mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
What a great recipe. The sauce could be used on other veggies too. I am on WeightWatchers and love low point foods with flavor and flair. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Elkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States