Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by KTrav
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I can't say enough good things about this recipe - 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, it ROCKS pretty much covers it. The only change I made to the the recipe as posted is I used regular whipping cream instead of heavy whipping cream. EXCALLENT flavor, EXCELLENT recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OMG was this good and I even omitted the bacon since we have so many vegetarians in our family. Made this for thanksgiving dinner and they were a huge hit!. I couldn't stop nibbling on them as I was cooking them. My father said they were the best brussels sprouts he ever had in his life! Awesome, awesome recipe. Will def be making them again for xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yes the best sprouts I've made to date with this recipe. Substituted a few things but it turned out an enormous success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
What a great way to serve brussel sprouts! The sherry flavor combines extremely well with the flavor of the brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
LOVE. THIS. RECIPE! If I could give it 100 stars, I would! Brussels Sprouts are, by far, my favorite vegetable and these were absolutely delicious - unhealthy, but delicious! I believe the only modifications I made were: pancetta instead of bacon, 86 the mushrooms (simply because I didn't have any at home), and I added a little red wine vinegar in addition to the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Amazing. I was given some fresh brussel sprouts and made this recipe last minute with what I had on hand. I didn't have any shallots or cremini mushrooms, though I did substitute button mushrooms. It might be the best vegetable dish I have ever eaten. It's earned a place on the Thanksgiving dinner menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy recipe! I did not soak them in step 1. Omitted muchrooms and doubled sauce. Followed everything else exactly. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Mmmmmm...the sauce is delicious. I used onion instead of shallots and button mushroom instead of crimini because I couldn't find them at the grocery (but I don't think it radically changed the flavor). My husband is not normally a fan of brussel sprouts but loved these. The leftovers were great too! Definitely a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I use this recipe all the time for family functions. People that swear they don’t like Brussel sprouts will be converted. I would recommend draining the majority of the bacon fat before adding in the shallots and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States