Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was outstanding. I steamed the Brussel sprouts rather than grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenulka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My kids have never wanted to eat these in the past but they loved this recipe. I still prefer mine with just carmelized shallots and garlic the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I have made this several times now. I brought it to Thanksgiving dinner expecting to have leftovers (my family is a little picky) but they all raved about how delicious they were and went back for seconds. The second time I made it, I strained the bacon out and reserved it, then sprinkled it over the top before serving. I thought that added to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herbalpath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have tried a ton of brussel sprout recipes and this is BY FAR the best HANDS DOWN. People literally freak out when they eat it. Trust me, MAKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
First time I ever made anything like this. It was easy and they turned out very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
You made a brussels sprout eater out of me. I served this for Christmas dinner everyone loved but my son. The flavor combination really worked well. I will make again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I really like this recipe it is really good, I live alone and made the full recipe for myself, it does keep well cold for about a week. I made a few adjustments i quartered the brussels sprouts when i roasted them, and I also added some parm cheese to the sauce which i really throught added a little bit to the sauce. I have made this few times now once with fresh sprouts and once with frozen either way was good. Fresh was more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for dinner party and kids loved it! I did make a few substitutions, used baby bella instead of cremini mushrooms. I was not sure how the parents would feel about sherry with the kids I used 1/8 cup apple cider vinegar and 2 TBSP vanilla. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Marvelous! My husband loves brussels sprouts and I've always been kind of iffy, but we both really loved this. Roasting the sprouts really makes them nice and tender and brings out a good flavor. The only minor change I made was to add a bit of Worcestershire to the sauce, which always gives a little extra savoriness (we think). We'll definitely be making this one again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States