Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These took a while for me to decide what I thought of them. I really, really, liked them! The next day...even better. Next time...no bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazing just as it was. I made a nine pound batch for Christmas dinner. Everyone asked for the recipe. Had to extend the roasting time to about 30 minutes because of the large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nocola Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This dish was divine! This is now a new staple of doing brussel sprounts in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
WOW! I made this for Thanksgiving on a whim, because I love sprouts and nobody else will touch them... Sure enough, everybody LOVED them - and even called to request that I bring them to Christmas dinner, along with the recipe. They fought over the very small amount of leftovers afterward. LOL I didn't change a thing; these were absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBrizi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
If I could give it 100 stars I would. I soaked the sprouts in water in a pot then boiled them for a few minutes before roasting. Beautiful flavors. Hubby thought restreraunt quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Yummy! This recipe is delicious, easy, and makes a great impression on guests. I used plain cooking sherry instead of cream sherry and it still turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made this recipe for the first time last Christmas it is excellent. Have never seen sprouts be devoured so fast. A definite hit. Will definitely be a staple at our Christmas table every year. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTrav
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I can't say enough good things about this recipe - 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, it ROCKS pretty much covers it. The only change I made to the the recipe as posted is I used regular whipping cream instead of heavy whipping cream. EXCALLENT flavor, EXCELLENT recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OMG was this good and I even omitted the bacon since we have so many vegetarians in our family. Made this for thanksgiving dinner and they were a huge hit!. I couldn't stop nibbling on them as I was cooking them. My father said they were the best brussels sprouts he ever had in his life! Awesome, awesome recipe. Will def be making them again for xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yes the best sprouts I've made to date with this recipe. Substituted a few things but it turned out an enormous success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States