Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is a delicious way to serve brussel sprouts. If you have more than a couple people eating, make sure to double the recipe. Even my kids who don't like brussel sprouts went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is just delicious! It was the side of choice at Christmas dinner. Will absolutely make this again (as often as possible!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Best Brussels sprouts recipe ever! However, it is not a light and healthy dish. I omitted the mushrooms, and would substitute the bacon for prosciutto next time I made it. Definitely makes a difference when you soak the sprouts in salt water. Also don't forget to toss in olive oil and salt and pepper before you bake them. I thankfully caught that about 8 min. into the baking period. Cream sherry adds great flavor, so don't omit. ps. It's a liqueur, so you won't find it in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent, served at a dinner party and they were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a big hit at my Christmas dinner. It was very rich, and definitely something I would only serve on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
AWESOME. It's a very rich, velvety, creamy luxurious mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We are not brussel sprout fans, but keep hoping to convert. This was our second attempt at a brussel sprout recipe and it was good. In fact, my husband said "this is gooooooood". We made only two changes: used regular sherry instead of cream sherry (because I couldn't find it) and added more mushrooms. A little of this dish goes a long way - it is very rich. I might try reducing the heavy cream a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
What an amazing recipe!! I didn't have time to soak the Brussel Sprouts in salt water, and they still came out amazing!! Sauce was delicious. Note: the tablespoon of salt is ONLYi if you aren't going to soak them in salt water. I'm going to add that sauce to chicken, fish and other recipes too! Oh, and I used turkey bacon the second time I made it and it was just as good but a little bit healthier and less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I finally got some of the brussel sprout haters in my family to try them thanks to this recipe. Turns out the trick was to smother them in bacon and booze. This was very rich but also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were delicious. The only substitution I made was white wine instead of sherry (I didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States