Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The sauce is simply AMAZING! You can can easily substitute green beans or asparagus, and the more bacon the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apfok1968

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Wow! I hate brussel sprouts, but these are so good! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Outstanding!! This recipe makes the most wonderful brussels sprouts my husband and I have even eatern. Perfect comfort food. We will definitely serve this at dinner parties and holidays. I can't wait to serve it up to guests and watch them as they realize that brussels sprouts really are good!! Did I say "good"? I meant "out of this world"!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe will make any non believer a believer! These brussel sprouts are delicious. Made this for our first Easter dinner and they were fabulous. They are very good leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The sauce wasn't as robust in flavor as I'd expected, but still very tasty and satisfying. I would recommend that the brussels sprouts be quartered if they are on the larger side as the oven roasting method doesn't cook them quite enough for most people's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I'm rating this recipe 5 stars with modifications, so take it as you'd like. First of all, I had a bag of brussels sprouts I needed to use up and was hoping to make something healthy. Although this recipe had lots of great reviews, I did not want to use cream or even half and half as some reviewers suggested, so I instead substituted in skim milk. Both my boyfriend and I agreed that this recipe came out delicious. I also left the mushrooms out (personal preference) and used regular onion instead of shallots since that's what we had on hand. I think that we'll be making this again, an excellent way to cook this veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was delicious but reheated it was just good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and so easy to make. They will be a special addition to our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was outstanding. I steamed the Brussel sprouts rather than grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenulka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States