Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My Brussels sprout haters said these were the best they'd ever tasted but still would rather not eat them. Those of us new to sprouts loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made just as stated. Super! took to friends for dinner everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I used Shitake mushrooms because I couldn't find cremini. This is amazing. I soaked the sprouts as directed. I baked with the CUT side down for 10 minutes, flipped them and then baked another 10 minuted. PERFECTION. This is suitable for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifulvanilla@mac.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
fabulous!! All 4 of my kids ate it, I'm not a huge brussel sprouts fan, but hubs loves them & this may be the only way I eat them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this as a side dish for our Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! some family members aren't wild about brussels sprouts, and couldn't believe how yummy they tasted in the sauce! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukongrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is the best recipe. They taste wonderful. I followed the recipe to a tee....yummy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Hands down, this is the best thing that has EVER happened to Brussel Sprouts. I can hardly bring myself to eat them most of the time, let alone my sons! I have searched and searched for a great way to do these...this is simply amazing! I made this over Thanksgiving for my wife's family and my son's girlfriend, who is an extremely picky eater.....gone! And i doubled it! Roasting is the key at the highest heat you can. I let my sauce sit and simmer while I roast and then immediately toss. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ched Bread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
LOVED this! Someone mentioned the brussel sprouts being a little al dente through roasting. You need to roast them about 5 minutes longer that the recipe states, and they're perfect. My sauce didn't thicken much at all though, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were delicious! Next time I will drain the bacon fat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is such a suprisingly wonderful vegetable dish! I did not place brussel sprouts on my "favorite vegetables" list until tonight...Thank you so much!!! As a side note....I doubled the sherry and cream and added a lot more garlic to suit my family's personal tastes...I also cooked the bacon and crumbled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States