Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Excellent flavors, easy instructions. Double batch disappeared during Thanksgiving dinner. Might substitute half and half or light cream for the cream component next time, otherwise, spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
WOW. I skipped the pre-soak routine. Think it's not needed. The whole family devoured it. The sprouts melted in your mouth after the high temperature roasting and the creamy, smokey sauce is just perfect. I skipped the soak and the mushrooms and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My favourite brussel sprouts recipe. In my opinion, this recipe will change people's minds about brussel sprouts! I have made it a few times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is amazing! It is like a real comfort food. My daughter even made the comment that it was now one of her all time favorite things. I followed the recipe as it was written except I just had plain Sherry, instead of cream sherry. If you think brussel sprouts are bitter then don't skip the salt water soak. I've never really notice bitterness before but my daughter has and she said this did make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners last year. Was a hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My daughter who doesn't like sprouts ate this up. I had to substitute shallots for red onion. I also increased the garlic to compensate for the lack of shallots. I see why it has been getting 5 stars. It would be great for a company dinner also. Don't bother to make it without doubling it. Everyone will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Its nice to have something different and this works. good sauce just had to pretty much double it because to me it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a winner in our house. Even the kids like it. No alterations, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is a delicious way to serve brussel sprouts. If you have more than a couple people eating, make sure to double the recipe. Even my kids who don't like brussel sprouts went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is just delicious! It was the side of choice at Christmas dinner. Will absolutely make this again (as often as possible!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States