Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have made this recipe for years and it has always been a favorite. I crumble the bacon on the top instead of mixing it with the sprouts. I also leave off the extra butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Brussel Sprouts! Son LOVES them. Hubby HATES them. Made this Thanksgiving. Hubby ate a small serving to please me. then he ate 2 more to please himself. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
WOW ... 5 stars for a Brussel Sprouts recipe? Great dish. I prepared this for guests last night. I didn't know how they felt about B/S's so I prepared another vegetable side dish as well ... the Sprouts were GONE ..... everyone really complimented the flavor. As is typical I followed the recipe for my first time making it ... no sense in rating a recipe that you've changed!!! The only things I will do differently next time are: 1) skip the butter on top 2) put the bacon pieces on top, not mixed in 3) broil for about 3 minutes at the end. Try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
If you are not a brussels sprouts lover you may be after eating this recipe! I'm giving it 5 stars because while I love brussels sprouts my husband doesn't. He politely took a first helping and came back for a second helping. Very tasty I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was so good! My husband doesn't like brussel sprouts and I was trying to find a way to make them where he might actually eat them and this was it. The sauce this makes is delicious - I am going to experiment using it with other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Pretty good. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a divine side dish! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. It's so easy and was a really delicious compliment to my prime rib dinner. Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My daughter was looking for another side dish for Thanksgiving and I found this one. It is defintly a keeper, can see it being made many more times in the furture. So all of you sprout lovers give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this is tasty, only i think the sprouts should be cut in half first. otherwise, they take a long time to cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I made it last night and really enjoyed it. I didn't put the butter on top since it is a bit on the heavy side already and felt that this would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States