Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was excellent for a Brussels Sprout dish I have some picky eaters when it comes to Brussels. When asked whats for dinner the gross sounds came out. Truth be told.. My husband and daughter loved it. Even asked if there was any left. This is the recipe to make for those who hate Brussels it will definitely change minds around your house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I was looking for a vegetable recipe that my children would eat. They both ate this dish without complaining. I am very pleased. I fried the bacon until it was crispy and put the crumbled pieces on top of the dish so the children could appreciate the bacon better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! I read through the comments first and used some of the suggestions - I cut the sprouts in half before I boiled them and I omitted the butter. As a side dish to baked chicken, this was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina0723

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Thanks for the idea to start me thinking. I used mushrooms, onion, crushed fresh garlic, left over chicken breast, and lite alfredo sauce from a jar. We served it over brown rice...........yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was one of my favorite recipes we tried for Christmas this year. Very rich and flavorful. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
YUM! YUM! YUM! No need to say any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I have a favorite Brussels sprouts recipe that uses pecans and lemon juice but tried this one instead. So glad I did. I tweaked it a bit by adding carrots which I boiled with the sprouts, for color and because I like them! I added minced garlic to the cooked bacon in the pan and briefly sauteed before adding the vegetables. Also, I used gluten free breadcrumbs and less than half of the butter. Normally I don't cook with heavy cream and was pleasantly surprised when it created a creamy glaze that mellowed the flavor of the Brussels. Oh, and I added a good sprinkle of nutmeg with the salt & pepper. It came out wonderful and I'll be making it for Thanksgiving. Big thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
AMAZING and tasty. I rated 4 stars because I changed the recipe because of my diet - no bread crumbs and sprinkled goat cheese on top instead of Parmesan. Also did not add butter - and messed up timing of bacon so I just added the Brussels sprouts to the bacon from the boiling water and sliced any big ones in the pan. Tasty, tender, sweet, and salty veggie confection! You will say hello to your heart attack with a smile...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I happen to love brussel sprouts, but there's nothing great about the recipe. I hoped it would be something I could serve during the holidays, but it's not up to par. Steamed with a little bit of butter is perfect for me. It's probably just the nature of serving brussel sprouts to non-likers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This recipe is amazing! Even if your not a fan of brussel sprouts you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States