Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I use the frozen butter brussel sprouts in the bag and then follow the directions...This is wonderful made just as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Without a doubt, the best Brussels sprouts we've ever had! I had to adjust the measurements slightly because I used more than one pound of sprouts, but other than that, I made no other changes. My husband and I are fans of Brussels sprouts to begin with, and we both agreed that these were the best we've ever tasted. Even my son, who usually rejects any veggie other than corn or potatoes, loved them. I'm planning to make them again tonight, and plan to make them at least once a week--THAT'S how much we liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I substituted turkey bacon for regular because that is what I had on hand. Very good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I made it last night and really enjoyed it. I didn't put the butter on top since it is a bit on the heavy side already and felt that this would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this is tasty, only i think the sprouts should be cut in half first. otherwise, they take a long time to cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My daughter was looking for another side dish for Thanksgiving and I found this one. It is defintly a keeper, can see it being made many more times in the furture. So all of you sprout lovers give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a divine side dish! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. It's so easy and was a really delicious compliment to my prime rib dinner. Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Pretty good. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was so good! My husband doesn't like brussel sprouts and I was trying to find a way to make them where he might actually eat them and this was it. The sauce this makes is delicious - I am going to experiment using it with other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
If you are not a brussels sprouts lover you may be after eating this recipe! I'm giving it 5 stars because while I love brussels sprouts my husband doesn't. He politely took a first helping and came back for a second helping. Very tasty I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States