Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love brussels sprouts, but I screwed up and baked this too long so it was over browned and a bit dry. Still the flavor was awesome so I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Granted, I only "tolerate" brussels sprouts, but I thought these were just okay, not great. First of all, they were quite a bit of work just to add a veggie to dinner. Second, what is the point of eating a veggie that makes you feel guilty? They weren't really much of a hit with my kids either. Guess we'll stick with little trees (broccoli) and forgo the alien heads (brussels sprouts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. I didn't have bacon on hand so I just sprinkled bacon bits on top and I omitted the butter. It didn't need the butter and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these to go along with Easter dinner, and they turned out great. They all went. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Szymanski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really great. I actually used frozen (cooked al dente) brussels sprouts, since they aren't in season here. I also layered the ingredients...I put half of the sprouts, half of the bacon, etc., etc., and just repeated the layers. Everyone LOVED it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I use the frozen butter brussel sprouts in the bag and then follow the directions...This is wonderful made just as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Without a doubt, the best Brussels sprouts we've ever had! I had to adjust the measurements slightly because I used more than one pound of sprouts, but other than that, I made no other changes. My husband and I are fans of Brussels sprouts to begin with, and we both agreed that these were the best we've ever tasted. Even my son, who usually rejects any veggie other than corn or potatoes, loved them. I'm planning to make them again tonight, and plan to make them at least once a week--THAT'S how much we liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I substituted turkey bacon for regular because that is what I had on hand. Very good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I made it last night and really enjoyed it. I didn't put the butter on top since it is a bit on the heavy side already and felt that this would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this is tasty, only i think the sprouts should be cut in half first. otherwise, they take a long time to cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States