Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving. Just realized I forgot to add the bacon. (face palm) It was really good, but dang, the bacon would have been great. lol. Everyone who likes brussels loved the recipe. It is best to use small brussels. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paul bury
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I omit the bread crumbs and they are great. Bringing them over to thanksgiving today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Good recipe, however I wish I would have used two pounds of brussels sprouts instead of one pound, very small dish. I used frozen Brussels, so maybe fresh are larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this a few years back, now every holiday I am ask to make it. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Tried this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a big hit , they are asking for it again this year! I did add more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just tried today. Followed the recipe except I didn't have heavy cream so I used half & half. My family loved the creaminess of the brussel sprouts and the bacon added so much flavor. This is definitely a keeper. Will be adding this to my Thanksgiving menu. Thanks for this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've never been much of a fan of Brussels sprouts, but I liked this. But the family members who do like Brussels sprouts were disappointed that this didn't taste enough like Brussels sprouts! I use Morning Star Farms soy bacon instead of the real thing - crunchy and since they are stored in the freezer, it's easy to just use two strips and not have a bunch of leftover bacon that has to be used up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
What a hit! Even the 10 and 13 year old gobbled it up. Leftovers was the requested after school snack which speaks volumes for a vegetable. For a lower calorie count, we swapped heavy cream with half and half without losing any flavor. We also doubled the bacon because, well, why wouldn't you? We made this with white aged cheddar that was on hand and loved it both ways. The whole family rated it as one of their any day favorites but it's elegant for a holiday side two. Win-win! Definitely make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this dish last night and my nine year old does not like brussel sprouts! But after she tried this dish, she ate all of her serving, plus had seconds!! This is what she drew for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as-written on Christmas Day. It was easy and quick to throw together and into the oven. When I brought it to family dinner later, everyone thought it was wonderful and it seemed like a lot more effort went into it. My uncle is a chef, so getting his approval is always a good sign. My father, who hates Brussels Sprouts, had two servings. (Who cares if it was mostly topping!) This recipe is too rich for every day, but makes a great dish for a fancier family meal. The leftovers were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States