Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is my new go-to dish for potlucks. It really is a crowd pleaser. My husband, who doesn't care for Brussels sprouts, even has to have second helpings. I could probably have third or fourths! It's simple and so delicious. I do double the bacon, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this for our Christmas dinner and it was amazing! Nothing healthy about these Brussel sprouts but tasty all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cvoila
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was amazing! I did make a few modifications, which I don't typically do with a new recipe, however, I had some crimini mushrooms that had to be used up so I threw them in...and since I added the shrooms I also added a third piece of bacon. I forgot to put the butter on top and didn't realize it until it was almost done so I put a small amount on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Doubled to 8 servings for Xmas side dish and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving. Just realized I forgot to add the bacon. (face palm) It was really good, but dang, the bacon would have been great. lol. Everyone who likes brussels loved the recipe. It is best to use small brussels. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paul bury
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I omit the bread crumbs and they are great. Bringing them over to thanksgiving today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Good recipe, however I wish I would have used two pounds of brussels sprouts instead of one pound, very small dish. I used frozen Brussels, so maybe fresh are larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this a few years back, now every holiday I am ask to make it. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States