Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this dish last night and my nine year old does not like brussel sprouts! But after she tried this dish, she ate all of her serving, plus had seconds!! This is what she drew for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as-written on Christmas Day. It was easy and quick to throw together and into the oven. When I brought it to family dinner later, everyone thought it was wonderful and it seemed like a lot more effort went into it. My uncle is a chef, so getting his approval is always a good sign. My father, who hates Brussels Sprouts, had two servings. (Who cares if it was mostly topping!) This recipe is too rich for every day, but makes a great dish for a fancier family meal. The leftovers were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wonderful way to make Brussels sprouts! This is my new favorite way to serve them. Followed the recipe exactly, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were great! Did not use the butter on the topping and really did not measure anything except the heavy cream - used 3 slices bacon and simply sprinkled a small amount of crumbs and freshly grated Roma cheese over top. Really enhanced the flavor of brussels sprouts - if you don't care for them, remember they are the main ingredient in this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is so good, especially considering its simplicity! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
WOW. Real sleeper of a recipe and good! I subbed oatmeal for breadcrumbs, 1/4 lb pork sausage for bacon and 1/2 C chardonnay with ~1/4 C sour cream for the cream. And I was a little heavy with the Monterrey jack cheese (no Parmesan)... Aw shucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Nice change up to my usual roasted brussel sprouts! I used half and half in place of the heavy cream. The crust on top was yummy! I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
We loved this dish. Five stars for ingredients. I quartered the sprouts after they were cooked, then tossed them in the cooked bacon, salt, pepper, half the bread crumbs and Parmesan. Then I drizzled in the cream, then the butter which I melted. Delicious way to serve these underrated veggies. Please give them a try. They will be on my table at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
So I used cooked frozen sprouts & 1/2 & 1/2 - only 1/3c. Tossed the sprouts w slightly heated 1/2 & 1/2 & maybe 1T plain breadcrumbs; then, added to the dish. Topped w remaining breadcrumbs & the parmesan. I thought I'd like & I did, but no one else was as happy. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I HATE brussel sprouts but after my mom just bought 2 bags I decided to look up recipes other than plain ol steamed brussels. this was actually pretty good. I think it would be better if made a day ahead so they can absorb the creaminess or maybe add more cream or even cut the brussel sprouts right in half. will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States