Brussels Sprouts Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Wonderful recipe! My husband said he had never had such tasty brussels sprouts before! Because of what I had on hand, I used part shredded mozzarella and part parmesan in place of the cheddar. And I also used crushed corn flakes in place of bread crumbs. Thanks for a recipe that I'll be using often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
delicious flavors but the sprouts were a bit dry. there was just not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This was okay ~ not something I'll make again, though. It just didn't look very pretty and was kinda hard to blend well. I think I'll leave the *casserole* type things for broccoli. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband and I liked this recipe. I halved the amount but used a whole can of mushroom soup. I also added tin mushrooms and used crushed brettons instead of the bread crumbs. I think some fried onions and garlic would add to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
What a wonderful change for a not so liked vegetable. The entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is different for brussels sprouts, but there definitely isn't enough of the mushroom sauce. I followed other's advice and doubled it, but it was still dry. I think if one did not add bread crumbs to the sauce mix, it would help in this respect. While it was okay, I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
An ok dish, I think that a can of cheddar broccoli and using stove top bread crumbs would have made this a better dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A favorite! Best brussel sprout recipe I've made. Not quite as healthy as some others, but very good. I used a bit more butter and topped it with some melted butter. I also used 28 ozs of baby brussels sprouts instead of 20 oz. Would have been good with some cheddar cheese in it too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was barely edible. The texture was somewhat spongy and it was not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This was a very easy, tasty and versatile dish. I adjusted and used 1 can cream of mushroom/1 can of cream of broccoli/1 small can sliced mushrooms and panko crumbs because I was short on bread crumbs. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Noob

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States