Brussels Sprouts Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Overall, a very good tasty dish. I'm making it again today for Thanksgiving but think I'll add some additional water with the condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was good. I have just started eating Brussels sprouts and was looking for different ways to cook them. Will def make this again. I used cornflakes instead of bread crumbs cause that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We made this recipe today for lunch! We loved it! I read the reviews first and decided I would make a small batch of the original and then a big dish of what I thought it needed. I added 2 cans of mushrooms, boiled three chicken breasts and mixed them together. I mixed the butter with the Brussel Sprouts. I replaced the shredded cheese wiith Veleeta cheese I just cut it into small cubes and mixed it in. I added noddles as well, and on top I added another can of soup and topped with bread crumbs and a few more cheese cubs covered and baked in the oven for 45 minutes. Also used fresh brussel sprouts and did not boil them. Just mixed them in!! It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good my family usually doesn't eat Brussels sprouts but this recipe made them very eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made this and I thought it looked fine and tasted great :). It's a really good dish to make when you only have certain ingredients in your kitchen and a really tight wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The recipe was okay, I could eat it again. I think, 1: I'd refer to let the brussel sprouts thaw instead of boiling them in water, they are pretty tender as it is. 2: Cut the brussel sprouts in half before mixing all the ingredients together, they were rather chunky in the recipe. 3: Mix the can soup, egg and 1/3 cup of bread crumbs together, because I saw that the egg thrown in, didn't incorperate very well and got clotty in some areas of the dish. 4: mix the butter and brussel sprouts together before adding to the soup mixture. And 5: more bread crumbs on top...like that crunch. However, as is, the recipe was fine. It tasted okay. I think with those improvements for myself and my family, and some added pepper and little salt, the recipe will be improved better for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I also made it with corn flake crumbs as someone else suggested, which gave it a little bit of a crunch. Tasty recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is the first time I have eaten and cooked with brussel sprouts. I was pleasantly surprised with the dish. I followed it as written except omitted the butter as cheese on its own tends to be oily. Not bad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was a pretty tasty dish and it made for fairly big portions at three consecutive dinners. It'd been years since I'd had Brussels sprouts, and I'm pretty sure I'd never cooked them, even from frozen. I always try to make recipes exactly as written, and almost did here. I used up all the dry bread crumbs I had on hand, and it measured to a little less than the half-cup specified; no big deal, though, as I thought there were plenty to go around. I see that several other reviewers mentioned using halved or quartered sprouts; I assumed I was supposed to keep them whole, and that worked just fine, in my opinion. I might've given this dish a 3 or 3.5 rating for flavor alone - it's good but not great - but I bumped it up to 4 stars because the simplicity of the dish takes ordinary Brussels sprouts to another level, without much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is great! Who cares what it looks like when it is this good??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States