Bruschetta with Roasted Sweet Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I'm generally not a fan of balsamic vinegar and it appealed to me even less here, so I left it out. While these additions certainly weren't necessary to an already great recipe, adding a little mozzarella took this over the top. (I sometimes add sliced black olives to this too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Quite good! Received many compliments. However, as a matter of preference, I think the roasted red peppers are too sweet. Would suggest increasing the ratio of tomatoes to peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I used the directions on this site to make my own roasted sweet red peppers. http://allrecipes.com/HowTo/roasting-peppers/detail.aspx I used both red and yellow peppers. I did use the onion, but forgot about the onion. Very tasty and my bf went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I added feta and chopped mango, plus lemon juice for added bite. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Although I did alot of tweaking, I still must say this wasn't what I thought it would be. It was edible, but not irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is absolutley delicious!! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using a couple teaspoons of dried basil, because I didn't have any fresh, and I added 1 Tablesppon of parmesan to the mixture. Be sure to top the bread right before serving because it will get a bit soggy if sitting for awhile. I may toast both sides of the bread next time. I'll be using this recipe often, I couldn't stop eating this. During the summer I plan to roast my own pepeprs, using a blend of yellow, orange and red. This would look beautiful on a platter for summer picnics and barbeques. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this last night for company coming over - it was a huge hit! everyone loved it - I'll definitely make this again. I used jar roasted peppers becaue I had them on hand, but will try roasting them myself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was really refreshing and tasty. I halved the basil and added an avocado for color and protein. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Yummy stuff. I roasted my own red peppers and used softened sun dried tomatos (no fresh on hand). We really enjoyed this on toasted french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
great recipe. added some moz cheese per previous posters. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States