Bruschetta with Roasted Sweet Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This was the best bruschetta I've ever made! I made it twice, once with onions and once without. I think I'd go with half the amount of onion the next time since the onion dominated the other tastes. Overall, it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a great twist on the classic tomato-based bruschetta. The balsamic vinegar gives it a little extra bite, while the roasted peppers lend a savory sweetness. Definitely a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Easy and very tasty. Even better with feta cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Enjoyed this. My husband thought it needed some parmesan cheese on top so I experimented with some remaining pieces. Put shredded parmesan and popped back in the oven -- he liked it better this way but I liked it the other. Also dipped my French bread slices (one side) in the olive oil and then rubbed another slice with the first piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Excellent and easy appetizer. Didn't have italian bread so i used texas toast and cut into 4 squares. Worked out nice. Added some chopped up black olives for color. Delicious and will definately make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Although I did alot of tweaking, I still must say this wasn't what I thought it would be. It was edible, but not irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is absolutley delicious!! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using a couple teaspoons of dried basil, because I didn't have any fresh, and I added 1 Tablesppon of parmesan to the mixture. Be sure to top the bread right before serving because it will get a bit soggy if sitting for awhile. I may toast both sides of the bread next time. I'll be using this recipe often, I couldn't stop eating this. During the summer I plan to roast my own pepeprs, using a blend of yellow, orange and red. This would look beautiful on a platter for summer picnics and barbeques. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Yummy stuff. I roasted my own red peppers and used softened sun dried tomatos (no fresh on hand). We really enjoyed this on toasted french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
tasted great with Pantetini toasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I'm generally not a fan of balsamic vinegar and it appealed to me even less here, so I left it out. While these additions certainly weren't necessary to an already great recipe, adding a little mozzarella took this over the top. (I sometimes add sliced black olives to this too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States