Bruschetta 'n Cheese Stuffed-Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I was really disappointed with this. It was very one note. The center stuffing was very mushy & too acidic. It lacked texture, flavor & balance. One of my kids liked it & my husband are it. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was a hit! Everyone loved it and it has been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This turned out great, I gave it 4 stars because I had to make changes. I used petite diced tomatos with garlic, oregano, & basil. I used stoufers stuffing mix. I put the tomatoes in my mini prep and blended them with a 1/2 tsp garlic. I mixed the blended tomatos/garlic, stuffing mix, cheese, and a little parm as my mixture to put into the chicken. I didn't have the salad dressing called for so I used the remainder of the canned tomatos, 1/4 cup of parm, 1/4 cup ranch and blended again in the mini prep and coated the chicken rolls. The last 10 minutes I added additional motz cheese and melted. next time though I will pound the chicken closer to the 1/4 inch as this time I only got it to 1/2 inch thick. It was wonderful, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Tried it a few years ago pretty good the chicken was a little. But still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were a lot easier to make than I thought they would be. The most work was pounding the chicken so I could roll it. The final result was delicious. I received many rave reviews from my guests. And I had lots for freezing. Loved this recipe! P.S. I might consider slitting open the breasts and stuffing them next time. It might be easier than pounding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claymore2211
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Super simple to put together. Tasted great! Keep an eye on the chicken right around 40 minutes, so that it turns out moist. I had trouble finding that dressing, so I used Kraft's Raspberry Vinaigrette to drizzle lightly on top, as well as for a dipping sauce. That tasted great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I would definitely make this again - pretty tasty, and the chicken didn't come out dry. I took another reviewer's suggestion to use the canned tomatoes with garlic and onion, drained, and then I added some olive oil to replace the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are delicious and very easy to make. Straight forward directions, and quick prep time makes this one a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
LOVE this recipe! The last time I made it I marinated the chicken breasts in the dressing for a few hours after pounding them out - it made them SO moist and flavorful! And fresh basil really makes a difference. Make sure when you pound the chicken it is skin side DOWN - it keeps them from falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I usually don't leave reviews but this was so good, I just had to. I made this last night and was impressed with how easy it was. I followed the recipe exactly, other than using private selection basil in olive oil 3tbs,all I had on hand) and since I couldn't find the can tomato it called for, I used diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano (drained) and added about 2tbsp olive oil. I basted the chicken with dressingat start and again half way through cooking. Tastes like you spent much longer preparing than you did. Enoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States