Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JescaLew
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! The only thing I changed was using a Garlic Clove rather than Garlic Powder. It was so good words can't even describe just drool :P haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Simple and easy as a starter. I just added more oil to the bread before putting it in the oven to prevent it drying out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This bruschetta could not have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My family couldn't get enough of the them. It was my first time making them & it was a chore to chop up enough of the tomatoes, but, it was worth it! I made more the next day too. I did make a few adjustments, I used regular french bread, I used the tips posted from a few other Allrecipes cooks. Then, just fine tuned it to my tastes. I added more olive oil & a bit more cheese, I used garlic powder & minced garlic(as posted by another) I also toasted the bread after brushing it with the oil. Added more black pepper too. It is a really good recipe, thanks for sharing it Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Awesome awesome recipe and it is super super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Lou
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent! Great compliment to the Cajun Shrimp Pasta recipe. The fresh herbs make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I diced the tomatoes and added some onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wonderful! The fresh basil makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delish! Love the combo of cheeses. I probably quadrupled the basil, and used dried oregano as that's all I had. Used fresh minced garlic, and tons of it. I think the amount of olive oil is off. I know I used more than a tablespoon. What can be better than tomato, basil and cheese melted on bread? Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States