Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JescaLew
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! The only thing I changed was using a Garlic Clove rather than Garlic Powder. It was so good words can't even describe just drool :P haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Simple and easy as a starter. I just added more oil to the bread before putting it in the oven to prevent it drying out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This bruschetta could not have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My family couldn't get enough of the them. It was my first time making them & it was a chore to chop up enough of the tomatoes, but, it was worth it! I made more the next day too. I did make a few adjustments, I used regular french bread, I used the tips posted from a few other Allrecipes cooks. Then, just fine tuned it to my tastes. I added more olive oil & a bit more cheese, I used garlic powder & minced garlic(as posted by another) I also toasted the bread after brushing it with the oil. Added more black pepper too. It is a really good recipe, thanks for sharing it Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Awesome awesome recipe and it is super super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Lou
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent! Great compliment to the Cajun Shrimp Pasta recipe. The fresh herbs make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I diced the tomatoes and added some onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wonderful! The fresh basil makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delish! Love the combo of cheeses. I probably quadrupled the basil, and used dried oregano as that's all I had. Used fresh minced garlic, and tons of it. I think the amount of olive oil is off. I know I used more than a tablespoon. What can be better than tomato, basil and cheese melted on bread? Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States