Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I loved it. We made it to accompany a ravioli dish and we ended up eating more of the bread than the main meal. We did change it a little by using just moss cheese and sub black pepper and sweet bread. It was excellent. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe. I used just the mozzerela and dried herbs and it still came out really well. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I've used this recipe as an hors d'oeuvres, and also as a luncheon selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a BIG hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! I used diced tomatoes instead of sliced, and it was still wonderful! It was the first appetizer to disappear & even my 16 month old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Boy, was this easy and very tasty. My guests enjoyed these so much that after dinner I had to make another batch for those who didn't arrive in time for appetizers. Definately a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissapie
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I used grape tomatoes and put a little fresh parmesan over the top for a nice touch, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this bruschetta for a Super Bowl party and was pleasantly surprised by how many compliments I got on the flavor. The only thing I'd change would be to toast the bread in the oven a bit before adding the cheese and tomato...my bread was still a bit soft after the 7-10 minute cooking time. I also used a very thin French baguette, so one slice of Roma tomato over the cheese and spices worked perfectly. Also, my friend suggested including a side plate of vinegar for dipping, and I think I'll try that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yum! I made only four just to try it out before making a whole batch. It's fantastic. We'll be having this tonight with our dinner. I customized it a tad, using goat cheese. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this about 5 times in the last 2 weeks. This is fantastic! Im absolutely hooked on this stuff. Everyone in the house loves it including the 2 and 9 year old. One of my favorite dishes to serve for gatherings too, I made 40 pieces and there was 2 left over the next morning....which I heated up and ate anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! The only substitution I have made is roasted red peppers on some in place of tomatoes, for my hubs who isn't a tomato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States