Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a BIG hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! I used diced tomatoes instead of sliced, and it was still wonderful! It was the first appetizer to disappear & even my 16 month old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe. I used just the mozzerela and dried herbs and it still came out really well. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I loved it. We made it to accompany a ravioli dish and we ended up eating more of the bread than the main meal. We did change it a little by using just moss cheese and sub black pepper and sweet bread. It was excellent. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
A nice alternative to the normal bruschetta, the cheese really adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent appetizer, and so simple and quick. I would recommend making extra, as this bruschetta will go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Boy, was this easy and very tasty. My guests enjoyed these so much that after dinner I had to make another batch for those who didn't arrive in time for appetizers. Definately a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I've used this recipe as an hors d'oeuvres, and also as a luncheon selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I guess that making bruschetta at home isn't for me. I added a little pesto to cut back on time, and it didn't work out. Very strong, so I think I'll stick to getting this out and leave it to the pros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a total hit at the Superbowl party! I changed a few things, First: I omitted the oregano since I couldn't find it fresh at the store. Second: I added two tablespoons of garlic powder. Third: I brushed the bread with olive oil, put a slice of mozzarella on top and baked them until golden brown, then I added the tomato mixture on top unbaked. Like regular bruschetta. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delish! Love the combo of cheeses. I probably quadrupled the basil, and used dried oregano as that's all I had. Used fresh minced garlic, and tons of it. I think the amount of olive oil is off. I know I used more than a tablespoon. What can be better than tomato, basil and cheese melted on bread? Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States