Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a BIG hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! I used diced tomatoes instead of sliced, and it was still wonderful! It was the first appetizer to disappear & even my 16 month old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe. I used just the mozzerela and dried herbs and it still came out really well. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I loved it. We made it to accompany a ravioli dish and we ended up eating more of the bread than the main meal. We did change it a little by using just moss cheese and sub black pepper and sweet bread. It was excellent. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
A nice alternative to the normal bruschetta, the cheese really adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent appetizer, and so simple and quick. I would recommend making extra, as this bruschetta will go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Boy, was this easy and very tasty. My guests enjoyed these so much that after dinner I had to make another batch for those who didn't arrive in time for appetizers. Definately a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I've used this recipe as an hors d'oeuvres, and also as a luncheon selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I guess that making bruschetta at home isn't for me. I added a little pesto to cut back on time, and it didn't work out. Very strong, so I think I'll stick to getting this out and leave it to the pros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a total hit at the Superbowl party! I changed a few things, First: I omitted the oregano since I couldn't find it fresh at the store. Second: I added two tablespoons of garlic powder. Third: I brushed the bread with olive oil, put a slice of mozzarella on top and baked them until golden brown, then I added the tomato mixture on top unbaked. Like regular bruschetta. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delish! Love the combo of cheeses. I probably quadrupled the basil, and used dried oregano as that's all I had. Used fresh minced garlic, and tons of it. I think the amount of olive oil is off. I know I used more than a tablespoon. What can be better than tomato, basil and cheese melted on bread? Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States