Bruschetta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I thought it was pretty bland, so the next time, i doubled the basil, chopped up 2 garlic cloves and added it to the tomato mixture, then finished it off with some shredded mozzarella on top. It got a much better reception from my husband the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I added balsamic vin, minced garlic, salt, and used dried basil. I also added some fresh sliced mozzarella underneath. This base recipe is fine, but if you can add any of the above ingredients, you'll be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe! I find that adding a few drops of balsamic vinegar to the bread right before serving really enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
There is not much too this recipe, and I thought it was very bland. I didn't care for it at all. My husband seemed to think it was okay. I do not recommend this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am looking for a good Bruschetta recipie. Tried this and it was just tomatos on bread. Expirimented a little bit and it was lovely. Add more basil, add balsamic vinegar. Rub bread with garlic and then toast. Drizzle with olive oil and melt a little mozerella over it! This was far too bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheál_Duffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castlerea, County Roscommon, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I highly enjoyed this recipe. I read the reviews before I made it. I added one more clove of garlic, and mozzarella cheese. I also decided to add 1tbsp of parsley to add flavor. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Something very important is missing in this recipe... GARLIC! It's okay like this, but if you add a couple cloves of garlic, chopped, it has much more flavour. Fresh basil is also essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Excellent! I sprinkled some mozzerela cheese on top on grilled them on the BBQ! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So simple and absolutely delicious! With a recipe this simple, you need the freshest, ripe tomatoes and fresh basil. I added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Using fresh basil really makes this recipe. I also added a ton of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States