Bruschetta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love this recipe and now use it frequently whenever we have a pasta based dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I marinated my diced tomato, garlic, and basil overnight in a balsamic vinaigrette and added a little salt. So Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitschy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So simple and absolutely delicious! With a recipe this simple, you need the freshest, ripe tomatoes and fresh basil. I added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Easy and quick.... great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. Easy. Only thing not added in recipe ~ I rubbed garlic on the bread. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am looking for a good Bruschetta recipie. Tried this and it was just tomatos on bread. Expirimented a little bit and it was lovely. Add more basil, add balsamic vinegar. Rub bread with garlic and then toast. Drizzle with olive oil and melt a little mozerella over it! This was far too bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheál_Duffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castlerea, County Roscommon, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I added balsamic vin, minced garlic, salt, and used dried basil. I also added some fresh sliced mozzarella underneath. This base recipe is fine, but if you can add any of the above ingredients, you'll be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
arn't u suppose to add parm cheese to this? i know i did and i also added to mozzerella. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe! I find that adding a few drops of balsamic vinegar to the bread right before serving really enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Using fresh basil really makes this recipe. I also added a ton of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States