Bruschetta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Three stars, I also add two tablespoons of minced garlic and some fresh cracked black pepper...amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love this recipe and now use it frequently whenever we have a pasta based dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I marinated my diced tomato, garlic, and basil overnight in a balsamic vinaigrette and added a little salt. So Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitschy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So simple and absolutely delicious! With a recipe this simple, you need the freshest, ripe tomatoes and fresh basil. I added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ruppenstein Dunegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Easy and quick.... great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. Easy. Only thing not added in recipe ~ I rubbed garlic on the bread. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am looking for a good Bruschetta recipie. Tried this and it was just tomatos on bread. Expirimented a little bit and it was lovely. Add more basil, add balsamic vinegar. Rub bread with garlic and then toast. Drizzle with olive oil and melt a little mozerella over it! This was far too bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheál_Duffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castlerea, County Roscommon, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I added balsamic vin, minced garlic, salt, and used dried basil. I also added some fresh sliced mozzarella underneath. This base recipe is fine, but if you can add any of the above ingredients, you'll be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
arn't u suppose to add parm cheese to this? i know i did and i also added to mozzerella. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe! I find that adding a few drops of balsamic vinegar to the bread right before serving really enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States