Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Made these for a light lunch-everyone loved them! Very easy and quick. I did make the tomato mixture a little ahead of time so the flavors could develop. Added a little minced garlic too since we can never get enough. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This recipe was so fresh and a great partner for a good baguette. I added some fresh shredded parmesan and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was delicious! I added garlic and olive oil. I used pre-toasted bread slices, they were a little crunchy, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My family loves this appetizer even my 7 year old, I added a few things to give it a little kick. I melted mozarella cheese on the bread and added fresh oregano, extra virgin olive oil, a splash of balsamic vinager, and a splash of apple cider vinager to the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I have never had this before. My husband had and he said that it was great, HE loved it. It was so much fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I lived in Italy for 4 months and this is closer to a true bruschetta (pronounced broo-sket-ta). Rubbing the garlic directly on the bread may make it strong -- but it IS the authentic method -- it's how they did it while I was in Italy. One good suggestion is to drizzle olive oil over the top of the tomatoes. FRESH basil is NECESSARY for this recipe!! Great, Authentic Recipe!! deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I use less onion add minced garlic to the bruschetta instead of rubbing it on the bread. Using dried basil works fine. I always add some salt to taste. For an extra treat, serve on top of homemade garlic bread or top with a little feta cheese or mozerella. Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This was a good recipe. I made some modifications: use dried Italian seasoning instead of the fresh, added a splash of balsamic vinegar and added some salt and crushed red pepper. The basic recipe just seems way too bland. Even with these modifications, I would probably make it stronger tasting next time. Overall, this is a great recipe...just needs some spicing up. Would definitely make it again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I substituted a sweet onion for a red onion, and instead of fresh basil i used dried basil. I thought it was better using those, but i shared it with a class of grade 8's and about 93% loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
quick and easy! I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States