Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this with fresh basil from my herb garden, and it is to die for. Followed the recipe other than adding 1/4 cup of olive oil and an 1/8 cup walnut pieces. Also minced the garlic and added it to the pesto and topped with shredded Parmesan cheese. I only got 8 servings, but I spread the pesto on pretty thick. Fresh basil is a MUST for this recipe. Five stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved this! Absolutely delicious & easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was a great recipe for my first shot at Bruschetta. I added a few of my own touches, a little mozzerella and some chicken. But thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Went easy on onion; also tried no onion. Both fantastic. Brushed olive oil on my bread and sprinkled finished product w/ coarse salt. Ate leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I thought this was good, not the best I have had, though. The onion is too overpowering; mine actually ended up spicy. Rubbing the garlic on the bread is a little time consuming and it also makes it very powerful. Save some time and put just a little into the tomato mixture. I agree with the others, add some cheese and, I used fresh basil like it called for but I think dried basil would have been fine. All in all, worked out all right for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Yes, this is a nice recipe, just add a little fetta and it will taste just like my best mates recipe and she is an awesome cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good. Served the bread and tomato mixture separately, tho, to avoid sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Everyone wanted the recipe, so simple and quick to make. Added one thing and that is i drizzled olive oil on the bread and then topped with tomato mixture. Huge success! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I absolutely love bruschetta, and this recipe is authentic and very close to the recipe that I use, so I'm reviewing this one to put in a good word for it. The only things that I do differently are to brush the bread with a little olive oil before toasting, and to leave out the onion and instead add shredded mozzerella cheese to the mixture. Cooks, be sure to use Roma plum tomatoes; it's the only way to make bruschetta. I'd also caution people to be careful not to rub too much garlic on the bread; it will overpower the tomato mixture and ruin the recipe! Which would be really, really tragic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
i love this recipie. i used less basil and less onion. so easy, because measurements don't need to be exact. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States