Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this with fresh basil from my herb garden, and it is to die for. Followed the recipe other than adding 1/4 cup of olive oil and an 1/8 cup walnut pieces. Also minced the garlic and added it to the pesto and topped with shredded Parmesan cheese. I only got 8 servings, but I spread the pesto on pretty thick. Fresh basil is a MUST for this recipe. Five stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved this! Absolutely delicious & easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was a great recipe for my first shot at Bruschetta. I added a few of my own touches, a little mozzerella and some chicken. But thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Went easy on onion; also tried no onion. Both fantastic. Brushed olive oil on my bread and sprinkled finished product w/ coarse salt. Ate leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I thought this was good, not the best I have had, though. The onion is too overpowering; mine actually ended up spicy. Rubbing the garlic on the bread is a little time consuming and it also makes it very powerful. Save some time and put just a little into the tomato mixture. I agree with the others, add some cheese and, I used fresh basil like it called for but I think dried basil would have been fine. All in all, worked out all right for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Yes, this is a nice recipe, just add a little fetta and it will taste just like my best mates recipe and she is an awesome cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good. Served the bread and tomato mixture separately, tho, to avoid sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Everyone wanted the recipe, so simple and quick to make. Added one thing and that is i drizzled olive oil on the bread and then topped with tomato mixture. Huge success! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I absolutely love bruschetta, and this recipe is authentic and very close to the recipe that I use, so I'm reviewing this one to put in a good word for it. The only things that I do differently are to brush the bread with a little olive oil before toasting, and to leave out the onion and instead add shredded mozzerella cheese to the mixture. Cooks, be sure to use Roma plum tomatoes; it's the only way to make bruschetta. I'd also caution people to be careful not to rub too much garlic on the bread; it will overpower the tomato mixture and ruin the recipe! Which would be really, really tragic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
i love this recipie. i used less basil and less onion. so easy, because measurements don't need to be exact. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States