Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is perfect. The only change I made was to add the garlic to the bruschetta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious recipe!! I had extra of the tomato/onion/basil mixture, and the next day tossed it into some lemon couscous and spooned a bit as garnish over mahi mahi. TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Simple and incredibly tasty! I made this for my boyfriend (who has never has bruschetta before) who absolutely loved it and said he wants me to make him this every day for the rest of his life. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made this recipe for my mom on Mother's day. I skipped the onion and added shredded mozzarella. I also baked it for an additional 2-3 minutes to let the cheese melt a little. We both loved it, I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was good, but I left out the onion, I didn't want to over power the delicate tomato taste. I used super ripe heirloom tomatoes instead of plum tomatoes. I topped the bread with homemade pesto and then the tomato mixture. It was a great starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this recipe with my family's fresh grown tomatoes...... was TO DIE FOR. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazing! It was instantly a family favorite!I used dried basil and added a bit of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! Using fresh ingredients is really the key here, if not, the result is so much different! I made this one night for just me and husband and it was a delicious, easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I added Extra Virgin Olive oil, splash of basalmic and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
my husband is of Italian parents and he has fallen in love with this recipe. It is now a week-end staple to munch on. Thanks cipolla24
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morganton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States