Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Why are people constantly adding things like cheese, meat and the like to bruschetta? If you want that, make a sandwich! It's hard to improve on this tried and true take on the simple ingredients that came together to make a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Equals and surpasses many of the more popular restaurant versions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Replace the parmesan cheese by a tablespoon of good balsamic vinegar and this will be a healthier bruschetta. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
As a novice cook this recipes simplicity called out to me. Very simple preparation, the only thing I tried differently was adding 2 tsp of basalmic vinagar. It really helped kick things up. Delicious! I look forward to preparing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Try actually putting the sliced bread on a real charcoal grill outside first. Toast each side so it has nice grill lines on it, and so the bread almost is burnt a bit on the edges, not just toasted. The "grilled" bread actually improves the overall taste and makes this more rustic and authentic. It takes extra work, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe. My family and I couldn't stop eating this, it was so good. I did add some vinegar to the recipe as some other users suggested. I'm glad I did cause it made it that much more good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is good even with canned diced tomatoes and dried herbs! My whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarmi8
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
i thought it was really great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this yesterday for a party a friends houses and everyone raved about it. My GF said it was the best Bruschetta she had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This a good basic bruschetta. If you're new to bruschetta, or have just started to cook, you can't really go wrong with this one. I would advise putting only one clove of garlic in at first and then adjusting as needed. One was more than enough for us, and we're garlic lovers in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States