Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe !!!!! I added balsamic vinegar and it made it just that much better !!!!! It's a keeper for sure !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made this for dinner last night with all the fresh herbs from my garden. A wonderful blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Easy, delicious, and elegant. I added 2 tsp balsamic vinegar, as suggested by other reviewers. I brought the toast and tomato mixture to the table separately to allow diners to top their toast right before enjoying it. The leftover toast was able to be stored without getting soggy. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Bruchetta is awesome! i made mine pretty close to this recipe, but slightly different. i actually made mine like the one the movie julie & julia. so what i did was fry some french bread in olive oil, until it was a deep golden brown, then topped it with quarted cherry tomato's that i mixed with garlic, parsley salt pepper an olive oil. then take basil and tear some up, and put it on top. it is sooooo good that way! make sure thought hat the oil is HOT before you put the bread in it! other wisae it will just soak into the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Thanks for sharing! Served this with Lobster Bisque Soup and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
great job dawn, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
The only way that this could be any better is to add some FRESH Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good. Simple, easy, very fresh-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was great! I LOVE bruschetta and this was fantastic! My fiance loved it too! It didn't need it, but I added just a touch of balsamic vinegar only because it's my favorite. Be sure to give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This Bruschetta recipe turned out really well! The only thing that I will change if I make it again would be to remove some of the oil. I thought it was just a big greasy, but overall, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States