Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good. I used dried herbs instead of fresh (do teaspoons instead of tablespoons) and didn't use any chives. Then I served it on sliced bread and sprinkled it with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Make it a meal and kick it up a notch! Here's the how-to: After making this (or your version of this), warm it in a pan and serve it over lightly blackened grilled chicken. Pair it with Pasta Roni's Angel Hair Pasta with Herbs. Warming it makes a lovely light vinagrette style sauce that is delicious served on top of these noodles. Dust the whole dish off with some freshly grated parmesan. Outstanding and the whole meal only takes around 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I just want to commend you on this recipe. Everybody LOVED it and my husband said that it was better than his favorite place for bruschetta! I did add the tbsp. of balsamic vinegar and I also added a lillle cut up onion. Other than that I followed this to the T and it was fabulous. Will always use this recipe. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This has incredible taste. I added a tablespoon of red wine vinegar and minced a quarter of a small white onion. Again, it's just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this recipe for Memorial Day weekend. It was such a huge success!!!!! Only thing I added was some Parmesan cheese, gives it a little zing and thickens it also. Lots of garlic, bring mints with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great basic recipe. I added chopped celery and provolone. I served it as a side with a london broil. It was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was the best bruschetta I have tasted. It's perfect and super easy!! I didnt have any "fresh" ingredients on hang, so I used dried seasoning and it was still verryy tasty!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was really good! def. better the second day! we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe. My family and I couldn't stop eating this, it was so good. I did add some vinegar to the recipe as some other users suggested. I'm glad I did cause it made it that much more good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe !!!!! I added balsamic vinegar and it made it just that much better !!!!! It's a keeper for sure !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States