Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this yesterday for a party a friends houses and everyone raved about it. My GF said it was the best Bruschetta she had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this yesterday and it is excellent. I followed exact directions although I added grated parmesan to it before I baked. My husband says it is better than any he's had at a restaurant (: I doubled the batch today. I know it will be gone in no time! thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
so good, fresh, and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I'm so glad I tried this! It is so wonderful and flavorful! I added a couple tbl spoons balsamic- so good- and some dried chives. My husband wanted something light for dinner so I made this which was perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is good even with canned diced tomatoes and dried herbs! My whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarmi8
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a hit with my family and friends! The only thing I did differently was broil the bread in the oven with butter and parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This a good basic bruschetta. If you're new to bruschetta, or have just started to cook, you can't really go wrong with this one. I would advise putting only one clove of garlic in at first and then adjusting as needed. One was more than enough for us, and we're garlic lovers in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We enjoyed the Bruschetta on top of grilled turkey burgers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Quick and delicious! A great starter for any meal, or even a late night snack! I did change things a bit though- I didn't have any fresh basil, chives or parsley so I just used what was in my spice cabinet. I also sprinkled a little mozzarella cheese on my french bread before putting the rest of the ingredients on top. I then baked it for about 10 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Gonzales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Liked this a lot! Other than the oil, made this entirely from my garden :o) I added 1/2 a small white onion because the chives weren't quite strong enough for my taste. My tomatoes were VERY juicy, next time I will strain the tomatoes and only add a little of the juice back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States