Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made a lot of changes. I rubbed the chicken in poultry seasoning and let it sit in Kraft basil & olive oil salad dressing while I prepped the rest. I put fresh torn up basil & oregeno in w/ the tomatoes and set aside. I cut up onions, mushrooms, kalamata olives, artichoke hearts (the plain kind), red pepper, and 2 cloves of garlic. Some people said that their stuffing got mushy, so since my prep work took longer than what the original recipe calls for, I waited until I was done cutting everything to add the tomatoes & liquid to the stuffing. Then, instead of water, I added just a drizzle of each of the following: olive oil, balsamic vinegar, chicken stock, and marsala wine. Then added the garlic cloves and mixed it all together. I browned the chicken, cut it up and layered the bottom of the baking dish. I then cooked the mushrooms & onions just a little and spread them in an even layer over the chicken and cheese, then added the olives, artichokes, and red peppers in an even layer over that. Then added the stuffing mix. It was VERY flavorful. The olives & peppers I used were from the antipasto bar at Giant Eagle, so the olive oil juices they'd been in seeped into the chicken keeping it VERY moist. The stuffing made a great topping-key is not to use that much liquid. It doesn't need it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Tried this as a kind of desperation dinner, and followed the recipe to a "T". It had a good flavor, but I think Italian style tomatoes and another garlic clove would make it better. Also, even though the chicken was done after 30 minutes, the topping was a little soggy. Next time, I think I will bake it a few more minutes for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was fabulous! I can't give it 5 stars since I didn't have stuffing and followed more of the directions on the 3rd comment. But it will go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I liked the concept but changed it up due to salt content. Cubed my chicken and marinated in Italian dressing,layered with cheese and used a plain stuffing and basil garlic diced canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Im not too much of a fan of damp bread and thats exactly what this dish tasted like. It was ok but i wasnt able to finish it. It was way to soft and wet bread like...but i did strip the chciken instead of into bitesize pieces which I though was great. But i wont make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
all i can say is WOW! i was very skeptical to put mozz on raw chicken but how fantasic it was to have metly cheese hiding under the stuffing top! made this for company with spaghetti and a quick marinara sauce on the side next to some steamed broccoli florets. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was tasty, everyone loved it, fast, easy. I used pre-cooked chicken strips, added 1 pack of frozen spinach to chicken layer and topped with sauteed mushrooms and parmesan. Thanks for a great recipe. It was voted a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this as the recipe was written and my family did not enjoy it, the stuffing was dry on top and the whole dish had a strange flavor, we won't be making this again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not care for this! Too salty and doesn't taste anything like Bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States