Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was delicious and SO easy. It turned out a tad bit too salty for my taste, so I'll use less salt next time and maybe slightly less garlic. A full tablespoon of minced garlic can be a bit much, but then the diced tomatoes I used had garlic in them, too (I used the Italian canned tomatoes with garlic, basil and Oregano). Otherwise, very good and simple recipe. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I was a little disappointed to find this recipe on the back of the Stove Top box after finding it here... But it turned out well. I got rave reviews. To me, though, it just tasted like the pizza I make all the time. I enjoyed it, I just don't know if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
4 Stars as written, 5 with some changes. Followed other reviewers advise and added a couple tablespoons of balsamic vin., also used italian style diced tomatoes, personally I think it could use another can, will do that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! To make it even easier, I leave the chicken in cutlets, top with other ingredients, then bake. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Well you never know how a recipe will turn out until you try. I did try it as written and it was just okay - nothing special. It was easy enough to make and we did eat it but we found it dry and a little bit strange. No one wanted seconds. I ended up scraping off the stuffing and using the chicken in a mac and cheese so all was not lost. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I admit this dinner sounds kindof creative but its no different than the recipe on the stove top stuffing box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trent'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very tasty!! You can't get much easier than this one too. It was put together in no time at all. My family loved it. I did use one can of the fire roasted tomatoes and one can of stewed tomatoes with the juices. I didn't need to add any more liquid. It was yummy with a good salad, and french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I've made this twice already for my family and they love it...Only thing I change is increase the amount of diced tomatoes to 1 one and a half to two cans. It's yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Absolutley great and very easy to make! I made it just as is, only added a little more cheese, but will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. I made it exactly as written and found it to be easy and tasty. I'll be making it several times. Added note: When my daughter came by, I gave her some to take home. She called the next day asking if I had any more. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States