Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My entire family loved this. It's not generally easy to make quick recipes that my picky husband and even pickier toddlers enjoy but they gobbled this one up. The return on the prep investment was ridiculously high. Definitely will make again. Served with milk since it was a tad bit briney. The milk balanced out the flavors very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this last night. I followed the directions to a tee. It was okay. I would make it again, but not for a while. It makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really enjoyed this dish. It was quick and easy and my little toddler like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband hates tomatoes, but LOVED this recipe! There is so much flavor in every bite, my family had seconds (some even had thirds) and it was so easy to make. We'll be having this again VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have not had bruschetta before, so I really have nothing to compare this to as far as recipes go. My family didn't care for this particular dish. I really wanted to love it because written out it looked to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was soooo good! I marinated the chicken in balsalmic vinegrette dressing for two hours prior. I then layered that on the bottom of the dish. I used four fresh tomatoes (don't add any additional water!!) a little olive oil and a little balsalmic vinegar, red onion, garlic, and wheat noodles instead of bread crumbs. It was amazingly light and fresh pasta dish! Be sure to mix in the cheese though and not layer it on top- it got a little clumpy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It's a good recipe in theory. I've made one quite similar off the box of Stove Top Stuffing if not just about exactly. All the ingredients go together, but to me, it just seems odd to have diced chicken on the bottom with the stuffing mixture on top. Doesn't seem to hold anything together and it was really, really dry. By the time the stuffing soaks up the juice from the tomatoes and then gets baked, it seems to dry out. So it's wonderful if it turns out great for you, but for me, this recipe is just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The way this recipe sounded, I thought it would taste good. It wasn't very good for me. People better remember that if you try any recipes, they're not starving to death. Thanks for the recipe that did taste good to some people, but not to me - thanks again for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This recipe has become one of my favorites. It's cheap, easy, fast and delicous! I do use olive oil and more cheese and seasoning like other reviewers. The whole family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Not outstanding, but definitely a great quick, basic meal. Plenty of flavor & interesting taste. My kids loved it, but thought that the bread crumbs didn't taste good so mushy. Something I will try next time I make this meal is to 1) leave the bread crumbs out until just prior to topping the chicken - to try to reduce some of the mushy texture my kids didn't like about it. 2) Sprinkle some of the cheese over the top of the bread crumbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States