Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I did not have boxed stuffing mix, so I cubed and toasted some sourdough bread (I also increased the Italian seasoning and added some poultry seasoning to make up for the seasoning that comes in the mix). Like other reviewers, I also used half water/half olive oil, and cut back on the salt. My 2 year old ate this up, which makes it a keeper in my house. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a family favorite :) the only thing I do different is instead of using stuffing mix, I make home made cornbread & crumble it into the tomato mixture. Also tried it with green chilies...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband is not normally a fan of chicken because he thinks it's too dry, but he ate darn near all this pan! The kiddos and myself were lucky to get a serving. I thought it was pretty yummy, but if you impress him, on CHICKEN, no less, 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I was craving Bruschetta so I decided to give this a try, I followed the recipe exactly. I would of given it one star but my husband did like this with some tapatio hot sauce. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Salcido

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I really liked it but the kids refused to eat much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as it said. I wouldn't change a thing. It was perfection! My boyfriend said 7 out of 5 stars. I can't wait to eat the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Super Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Good dinner, my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Try adding some balsamic vinegar to the stuffing mixture. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang1114
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome recipe loved by all. I have shared with others...a big hit... Try also sprinkling cheese on top of stuffing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States