Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was excellent! I wasn't quite sure how it would turn out or if it would be enough as a meal on on its own, but it was. Next time I might add some tomato sauce to bottom as another reviewer suggested, and maybe some more veggies to bulk it up a bit. I was impressed with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I'm a single (full-time working) mom & I was so excited when this recipe was quick, easy, & delicious... I use Penzey spices with every meal I make and with the proper spices this dish was fantastic! Thank You, Heather! (I used garlic herb diced tomatoes for added flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DnGarcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
pretty good, but not a bruchetta texture/topping you expect with the title of the recipe being what it is. I did add a side of angel hair pasta and garlic bread to complete the meal! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good dish! I followed pretty closely but took into consideration some of the previous reviews. I cooked my chicken with the garlic and some balsamic vinegar and made this the bottom layer. The stuffing was perfect as instructed but became my middle layer. Sprinkled the Italian seasoning on top of the stuffing in addition to cutting up some fresh basil. Cheese went on top before baking. Yummy, fast and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Good and easy! Only change I would make would be to add pasta sauce on the bottom of the pan before adding chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was a decent recipe, my husband enjoyed it more than I and loved the leftovers. I will only make it again if he requests as for me it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this recipe is quick and easy! it taste great too. I always carry these ingredients so it is a great meal for a busy mom of two young kids. Kinda reminds me of a thanksgiving meal made easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Tuning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I did not have boxed stuffing mix, so I cubed and toasted some sourdough bread (I also increased the Italian seasoning and added some poultry seasoning to make up for the seasoning that comes in the mix). Like other reviewers, I also used half water/half olive oil, and cut back on the salt. My 2 year old ate this up, which makes it a keeper in my house. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a family favorite :) the only thing I do different is instead of using stuffing mix, I make home made cornbread & crumble it into the tomato mixture. Also tried it with green chilies...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband is not normally a fan of chicken because he thinks it's too dry, but he ate darn near all this pan! The kiddos and myself were lucky to get a serving. I thought it was pretty yummy, but if you impress him, on CHICKEN, no less, 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States