Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome!!!! I made 2 versions- one exactly as is, one with pesto added to the top layer, per my hubby's request. Let me say the original version is FANTASTIC. So easy to make, so quick, sooooo delicious. Adding the pesto did not make it better or worse, as it didn't really need it. The one with the pesto was just as yummy, with a slightly different flavor. Both are excellent, but there's no need to add the pesto unless you want to. *I did omit the salt & used 1/2 TBSP garlic powder , those were really my only changes. My hubby went back for seconds & my 5 year old ate it with gusto. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
As my husband will confirm, I rarely follow a recipe to the tee, and this was no different. I mixed the chicken stuffing mix with tomato pesto and canned diced tomatoes (I drained the juice) I then layered cooked penne pasta /stuffing mixture/grated mozzarella/with whole skinless chicken thighs, followed by more breading and cheese. It was very easy and my family really liked it. I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My husband was leery about eating it but he loved it! I definitely will make it again with just a few minor changes and I'm sure it will be a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Made as recommended. It just tasted like a huge chunk of fake tomatoes, fake cheese, and fake chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My entire family loved this. It's not generally easy to make quick recipes that my picky husband and even pickier toddlers enjoy but they gobbled this one up. The return on the prep investment was ridiculously high. Definitely will make again. Served with milk since it was a tad bit briney. The milk balanced out the flavors very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this last night. I followed the directions to a tee. It was okay. I would make it again, but not for a while. It makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really enjoyed this dish. It was quick and easy and my little toddler like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband hates tomatoes, but LOVED this recipe! There is so much flavor in every bite, my family had seconds (some even had thirds) and it was so easy to make. We'll be having this again VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have not had bruschetta before, so I really have nothing to compare this to as far as recipes go. My family didn't care for this particular dish. I really wanted to love it because written out it looked to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was soooo good! I marinated the chicken in balsalmic vinegrette dressing for two hours prior. I then layered that on the bottom of the dish. I used four fresh tomatoes (don't add any additional water!!) a little olive oil and a little balsalmic vinegar, red onion, garlic, and wheat noodles instead of bread crumbs. It was amazingly light and fresh pasta dish! Be sure to mix in the cheese though and not layer it on top- it got a little clumpy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States