Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was fast and easy, and the whole family enjoyed it. I only used about half as much cheese, as that was all we had left. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I wish I could give three and a half stars for this. The flavor was very nice, but the bread topping got quite soggy, not a texture that anyone in my family is a fan of. I might consider trying this again with homemade crusty bread croutons that wouldn't get so soggy (cut into larger chunks) and putting less liquid in from the tomatoes. This recipe has potential, but as written it was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was good for a simple meal it tasted ok...for me nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rassi_lori
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Simple to put together and very filling. My whole fam loved it, even my fiance who doesn't like chicken! Winner all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rassi_lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome!!!! I made 2 versions- one exactly as is, one with pesto added to the top layer, per my hubby's request. Let me say the original version is FANTASTIC. So easy to make, so quick, sooooo delicious. Adding the pesto did not make it better or worse, as it didn't really need it. The one with the pesto was just as yummy, with a slightly different flavor. Both are excellent, but there's no need to add the pesto unless you want to. *I did omit the salt & used 1/2 TBSP garlic powder , those were really my only changes. My hubby went back for seconds & my 5 year old ate it with gusto. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
As my husband will confirm, I rarely follow a recipe to the tee, and this was no different. I mixed the chicken stuffing mix with tomato pesto and canned diced tomatoes (I drained the juice) I then layered cooked penne pasta /stuffing mixture/grated mozzarella/with whole skinless chicken thighs, followed by more breading and cheese. It was very easy and my family really liked it. I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My husband was leery about eating it but he loved it! I definitely will make it again with just a few minor changes and I'm sure it will be a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Made as recommended. It just tasted like a huge chunk of fake tomatoes, fake cheese, and fake chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My entire family loved this. It's not generally easy to make quick recipes that my picky husband and even pickier toddlers enjoy but they gobbled this one up. The return on the prep investment was ridiculously high. Definitely will make again. Served with milk since it was a tad bit briney. The milk balanced out the flavors very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this last night. I followed the directions to a tee. It was okay. I would make it again, but not for a while. It makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States