Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe was very quick, cheap and easy! Perfect for a family on a budget and/or a person rushing to get dinner on the table. Preparation was quick and easy, and the cook time was perfect! I preseasoned my chicken in Mrs. Dash's Garlic and Herb seasoning, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper before putting the cheese over. It made the chicken very flavorful and added to the overall taste of the dish. Besides seasoning the chicken, I wouldn't change a thing! This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was excellent! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I left out the stuffing mix completely. I mixed breading and the Italian seasoning and breaded the chicken cubes. Baked that for 30 minutes. I drained the tomatoes, mixed the diced tomatoes with the garlic, sea salt, and a fist full of chopped fresh basil. The last 10 minutes of baking, I topped the chicken with the tomato mix, then sprinkled with the cheese and baked till the cheese was melted. The kids loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I cannot believe that people said this recipe was dry and bland. We found it to be quite flavorful and very moist. This was one dish of many that I made on a weekend and popped in the freezer for a future busy work night dinner. It freezes beautifully. You could spice it up with red pepper flakes or green chiles if you desire. But we loved it just the way it was written. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow!! This was amazing! The only thing I did different was to use one and a half 10 oz. cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies to heat it up a little instead of the diced tomatoes. Thanks for the amazing recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Awesome, easy recipe! My husband loved it! Very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a tasty, easy recipe. As the previous person stated, I was concerned that the raw chicken would not cook to my satisfaction, so I boiled the chicken first and then I poured some of the chick broth over the entire dish to make it moist. If you do this, I suggest that you reduce the cooking time to 20 minutes. This was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
The fastest, easiest recipe I've discovered for chicken in ages! And absolutely delicious. I "experimented" on my friends and they immediately asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Maybe a little heavy on the Italian seasoning, but otherwise excellent. Next time I think I would cut down a little on the Italian seasoning, and sub some basil. Really tasty, easy to prepare, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States